About

MP5A7484.JPG

I was raised in St. Louis County with my parents and brother. My parents grew up during the Great Depression. My dad lived in eastern Kentucky and my mom in Peoria, Illinois where my parents met after he returned from serving in the Army during the Korean War.

Even though they were young, living during the depression left a lifelong impression on them of being poor, not having clothes, shoes, and food. It instilled a strong work ethic in them because they wanted a better life for their family.

My parents moved to St. Louis in 1954. My Father secured a job as a foreman at a family-owned manufacturing plant where he worked for over 40 years before retiring. My mom worked as a secretary and accounting clerk.

My parents wanted me to have the opportunity to attend college since they did not. I received my Bachelor of Science in Business Administration from the University of Missouri-St. Louis in 1991. I have spent most of my career in the banking and insurance industry with the last 18 years at Protective Life Corporation as a Senior Accountant.

image1 (1).jpeg

I met my future husband while in college and married in 1991. At that time we faced our first obstacle which was employment. There was an economic downturn and companies were laying off instead of hiring especially in the mechanical engineering field. He received a job offer with a company he interned with while in college and we relocated to Maryville, Missouri. We lived there for 3 years.

When my husband and I moved back to St. Louis we chose to reside in West County and have lived in the district for the last 24 years.

My greatest joy in life was becoming a wife and mother. Wes and I have been married for twenty-seven years. We have three sons, Nicholas, who was lost shortly after birth, Bradley, and Benjamin. We understand life is a gift and we have embraced raising our two sons and actively supported all of their activities whether it be at school, church or sports.